While working on a project in QuickBooks Desktop, do you ever find yourself wasting several precious minutes just closing out of a dozen different windows? Well, worry no more! You can save those minutes by using this quick trick: Simply open the Window tab, found on the right side of the top menu options, and choose Close All. Now you can go spend that extra minute making a piece of toast or taking a well-deserved power nap. Another way to save time is to go to the Edit tab on the menu bar and open Preferences. Then choose Desktop View and choose the Don’t Save the Desktop option. Now you can just close out of QuickBooks Desktop and the next time you open it, you have nice, clean space to begin your next project.

Just a time-saving tip from your payroll and QuickBooks professionals at Stapley Accounting in Cache Valley Utah.

Tanner